The Kingdom of León-Castilla
under King Alfonso VI, 1065-1109

Bernard F. Reilly


 Chapter One : The Reconstitution of León-Castilla
 Chapter Two : The Three Kingdoms: Galicia
 Chapter Three : The Three Kingdoms: Castilla
 Chapter Four : The Three Kingdoms: León
 Chapter Five : León-Castilla Reunited and the Annexation of the Rioja
 Chapter Six : King and Cult (1076-1080)
 Chapter Seven : The Reconquista (1076-1081)
 Chapter Eight : Court, Church, and Politics (August 1076-September 1086)
 Chapter Nine : The Reconquest of Toledo (1082-1086)
 Chapter Ten : The Dynamics of Defeat (1086-1088)
 Chapter Eleven : The Art of the Possible (1089-1091)
 Chapter Twelve : The Search for a Successor and the Devolution of Power (1092-1096)
 Chapter Thirteen : The King's Good Servants (1092-1099)
 Chapter Fourteen : The Murâbit Assault Renewed (1097-1100)
 Chapter Fifteen : "A Good Offense ... " (1101-1107)
 Chapter Sixteen : A Court of Several Minds (1100-1107)
 Chapter Seventeen : The Ultimate Crisis (1108-1109)
 Chapter Eighteen : Alfonso VI of León-Castilla: A Meditation
List of  Abbreviations and Archival Terms
List of  Illustrations

NOTE: Material from this volume may be cited by URL or by reference to the pagination of the original print edition. Those page numbers are inserted into the text in brackets and in bold face, as for example [8].